Welp!

Excuse my writing hiatus. The past three weeks were busy, but I missed this dear blog each and every day.

In case you’re curious…

In my busy little teacher world, standardized testing has been on the menu for the past two weeks. I also had a student visitor from Honduras come stay with me. My mom and brother came for a visit to the sunny south, and, on top of that, I had a tournament and tryouts in ultimate frisbee that required multiple 3 hour drives round-trip. Toss wedding planning into the mix and “busy” seems like an understatement. I’m taking a breather just from thinking about it.

Betwixt all else, I have been reading. In alternate strokes, I am chugging along with Cinder by Marissa Meyer, listening to American Gods by Neil Gaiman, and plowing through Welcome to Night Vale by Joseph Fink and Jeffrey Cranor.

Can’t wait to come back tomorrow with a Top 5 Wednesday post! I will also be preparing a Camp NanoWrimo sneak peek for the upcoming week.

P.S. Considered changing my blog address for awhile. It is done! New address: pagesandpagesforages.wordpress.com 🙂

Happy Tuesday, bloggers!

Leave a Reply

